A must do and memorable trip to Nandi hills on biCycle :)

IMG_20150131_081238029
A Memory to remember, An experience to share, A must do thing to do while you are in Bangalore..

Yes it’s a visit to Nandi hillswhat’s great in that do, most of the people go there and enjoy the sun rise.

But most of the people don’t go from Bangalore to Nandi hills on bicycle, and yes I did it ..J

My Bicycle
My Bicycle

It was great for me as I never did cycling a lot and it was my first 100km+ ride. ::):)

So it was a don’t do It and do it kind of trip till the last I was hoping anyone of my fellows drop the trip and I can get the chance to say they didn’t go that’s the reason I also dropped my plan but nothing happened like that and I started at 10.45 PM from btm 2nd stage without any gears /preparation etc. I need to meet my fellow riders on AXA building and you know what while u r in half mood to do anything things doesn’t went well…I met up with an accident just after the AXA building and it was just like flipping the cycle over a bike and fell down on the rode with a broken brakes and complete wound on both of the keens, elbow and what else. Most of the people say don’t go now, you will not be able to make it but I thought of lets go and see what max can happen, i wont able to ride but atleast i will say i tried 😦

So it all started, we met up with the group of riders on MG road metro station and then we move forward to Hebbel esteem mall it was the place where all the riders had to be there and we started after collecting money from everyone to pay to the supporting vehicle.

IMG-20150131-WA0047

Actually It didnt took me more time to understand that most of the riders are experienced and they will not stop for me if I left behind and I am also not sure about the way from where to go and what else….but anyway I got some good friend like Sharath, Prashant, Kira with whom we started and just after the 3 Km we saw one big accident in front of me two cars hit together on the airport road, so except all the things it was my first moral responsibility to help those person I ran towards them but again I fell down L and it was just my shoes stuck on my wheel and it give me some more stretches but they don’t mean while I was seeing the driver in the accidental car, I opened  the car window with help of some more riders pick up the driver laid him down to the foot path give him some moral inspiration, water on his head to make up some consciousness and called to the police .SO till the time it happened again very few of us left to ride back again but still I thought of I will go till airport and then come back by taking Airport bus but in between I got good support from sharath, we start chitchatting together riding very slowly and calmly as we know no one is behind us and we can’t reach to the people who are next to us.
I have a perception in mind if you start talking with each other then you won’t feel anything as u riding or tiring …so we started some jokes as Sharath tell the best difference between Mountain,hybrid and road bike in the sexiest way in the world..

:Road bike are likes the model who are extremely fit and beautiful like Karenna Kapoor, nothing is extra but just perfect ,hybrids are just like Katrina which are hot enough but still you need to push them but Mountain bikes are like Bipasha basu, strong but heavy (bomb shell) JJ

IMG-20150131-WA0014

So somehow at around 2 o clock we reached to the toll gate where all the other riders where waiting for us so it was around 50 km cycling from my home to that place in the midnight , Again as we reached there they all started by saying they have waited for a long time for us and we four are the last one as usual and we need to make it to the next pit stop to the Nandi hills turn from highway, nobody knows how we reached and like that at 4 AM in the morning at around 70 km from our home we reached to the base of Nandi hills from where we need to start the uphill’s for 8 kms….on my ghose 8 km uphill’s (don’t scare me please..) I won’t be able to make it but you can not loose until you fight and I was fighting with my swelling keens, blooding elbow and again on the cycling to uphill’s,,,slowly we started and just ride up to 3 km where all of the people lost the hope if they can reach up to Nandi hills but we decided we need to make it at any cost, what happened if it’s not by riding J we will trek for 5 km and in the early morning from 5 am to 6.30 am we walk towards to Nandi hills.
“Himmate marda to madade khuda”

so what, hip hip hurray, we reached to the top, there was a feeling which you can’t explain but just feel in the cool air of top of the hill, sunrise, beautiful girls, my bicycle some of my good riding fellowers and a feeling of a winner JJJ

Here i am  :)
Selfie 🙂

IMG_20141221_070508746_HDR

IMG_20141221_070120783
View from the Top
Sun rise at Nandi hills
Sun rise at Nandi hills

And again we ride back  till 30kms from Nandi hills to the main road from Nandi hills after that it was not manageable for me as my keens has so much swelling it cannot pedal a single step. We took some support vehicle and reach to our home.

riding back
riding back

So what I got after the trip was..

1 accident + 2 time fell down from the cycle + (110+km cycling in 7 hours in a stretch) + broken bicycle +unforgettable memories. a trip to remember + a must telling stories to my children’s J and a feeling of I made it J

What else I want in a single night J
IMG_20150131_082435343

IMG_20150131_081227811

IMG-20150201-WA0025
The four Musketeers
All cycles
All cycles

Thanks to all BCG group, sharath,Prashant, Kira J

Yogesh 🙂

4 thoughts on “A must do and memorable trip to Nandi hills on biCycle :)

Leave a comment